.

Heres the Mary Burke that was commerce secretaty. Looks alot like a certain Gay Senator!

Here's that Lumberjack Lesbian look.  Mary you no chance.
Carl Engelking October 08, 2013 at 11:57 AM
Insert generic "Democrat" or "Republican" rantings here:
Carl Engelking October 08, 2013 at 12:00 PM
And what purpose does it serve to assume someone is gay? We still throw that around as if is in an insult, why do people so casually dehumanize people by using their sexual orientation as an insult? Does it make those who participate in this kind of stuff feel more intelligent? Humorous? Clever? Revealing some Freudian conflict with homosexuality? The world may never know.
WEACHATER October 08, 2013 at 01:04 PM
Carl, I never said anything about her being gay. Read the post. She looks like the other senator who is gay. And flants it every chance she gets. I never have heard you declare "Im Straight". Im glad you put your self in this by saying "We'. "Revealing some Freudian conflict with homosexuality? ", better have a look in the mirror.
Di Atribe October 08, 2013 at 01:18 PM
WEACHATER--You've got some serious growing up to do. Virtually no cares about someone's bedroom proclivities anymore. If you cannot disagree with a political candidate based off their aspirations or past history of decisions, then you're trolling a shallow pool of blatant ignorance. That ignorance tends to push people away from the train wreck that is the bigot, along with that bigot's opinions. I don't want this Democratic hack who worked in the failed Doyle administration infiltrating a system that has been corrected based off her track record. A bad haircut doesn't disqualify her from public office. If it did, we'd have maybe 7 people in D.C.
WEACHATER October 08, 2013 at 01:25 PM
@di attribe. Your sounding more and more like Liel Babble everyday. And I really dont care about your opinion of me. Maybe you and Carl, and Liel can have a feel good class, the day after Patch shuts down. Better invite, Morningpiss, and Keith the thief.
Nuitari (Grand Master Editor) October 08, 2013 at 03:28 PM
Just say no to gay politicians
Carl Engelking October 08, 2013 at 03:47 PM
I never said you called out her sexuality. Rather, you're using a sexual orientation many people choose to demean and criticize someone. I'm not sure "lumberjack lesbian" is a term of endearment.
WEACHATER October 08, 2013 at 05:34 PM
And she is so in touch with the middle class. NOT. This woman spent $128,000 on a school board race that pays $5000.00 a year. http://host.madison.com/news/local/govt-and-politics/elections/madison-school-board-member-burke-spent-to-win-seat/article_2c1c37e6-dc25-11e1-99e8-001a4bcf887a.html Talk about buying an election. She is a true blue fister, with her blue fist full of green.
Di Atribe October 08, 2013 at 05:36 PM
Nutty--what kind of lonely ignorant freak are you? I can only imagine a basement-dwelling social outcast so infatuated with 20-sided dice you lost the ability to function in a proper society filled with real human beings. The nature of being born gay has nothing to do with a person's ability or decision-making skills. Their actions and opinions determine whether or not they are fit for public office, any other employment, or being one's friend. From what I can tell, your trollish outlook on life just makes you sit at your computer screen and giggle like a child, never realizing the rest of the world wishes you'd just go over to 4chan with the other outcasts.
Di Atribe October 08, 2013 at 05:39 PM
Apparently Nutty and Nameless are playmates. I guess the mentally impaired need friends, too.
WEACHATER October 08, 2013 at 05:47 PM
Wow, "I can only imagine a basement-dwelling social outcast so infatuated with 20-sided dice you lost the ability to function in a proper society filled with real human beings." Did Liel help you with this. If not you guys are really starting to sound like each other.
WEACHATER October 08, 2013 at 05:48 PM
@di atribe "I guess the mentally impaired need friends, too. ". They also need Conceal Carry permits, but they dont seem to get them.
Di Atribe October 08, 2013 at 06:27 PM
That doesn't even make sense.
Lyle Ruble October 08, 2013 at 10:44 PM
@Nameless.......Your eloquence is astounding. I must give your parents credit for bringing such a class act into existence. BTW, Mary Burke has something that Governor Walker lacks, real world experience. Unlike him, she is not a professional politician and has met the challenge of being a business leader. She just doesn't talk the talk, but she walks the walk.
Lyle Ruble October 08, 2013 at 10:48 PM
Any reference to someone's sexual orientation is strictly a 'red herring'. Even though Senator Baldwin's sexual orientation was well known, she still one a state wide race. It doesn't matter anymore. More important is her capabilities, her performance history, her vision for improving Wisconsin and her willingness to be a governor to all citizens and not just half.
Bob McBride October 08, 2013 at 10:54 PM
Yes, Mary Burke, former Trek executive, who just happens to be the daughter of the founder, Richard Burke. That's real world experience in the rarified real world of SOBs and DOBs.
Lyle Ruble October 08, 2013 at 10:59 PM
@WEACHATER......I am surprised that you would deride her for not being from the middle class and slam her because she is part of the wealthy elite. Now who is promulgating class warfare. I think I would prefer someone who has had the advantage of a first rate education, has real world executive business experience and understands the challenges to society. Unlike our present governor who is beholding to all the big money fat cats, Ms Burke can be very selective on who she politically beds down with. Criticisms of her for the amount of money she spent for a Madison School Board seat, but I don't hear you or anyone else criticizing Walker for all the money he has collected and spent just for a position of governor that pays what, $120,000 a year? You're the poster child for conservative hypocrisy.
Lyle Ruble October 08, 2013 at 11:14 PM
@Bob McBride......One thing you can say about Burke is that she might just give Scooter a run for his money. The way this race goes will probably have a big impact on his plans for POTUS. He will have to win with big margins or his goose is cooked. The other thing that is to her advantage is that I don't think her sights are set on anything bigger than Wisconsin and she doesn't view the governorship just as a stepping stone to the presidency. I am going to enjoy watching this race unfold. The Democrats have finally come up with someone who is interesting and fresh.
Bob McBride October 08, 2013 at 11:24 PM
Lyle, she's got skeletons in the closet, including a bought and paid for school board position that'll be hammered on repeatedly. Were we talking about a male member of the Burke family I doubt they'd be a front runner amongst opponents. The Dems had to run a candidate who had the potential to unite one of the "underrepresented" segments of society (I prefer the term novelty candidate myself) in an effort to make it a "historic" election, since they don't really have anyone in the party of note who stood a chance against Walker. I guess we'll see if the WI electorate is as gullible as the national one. Take away the novelty of her sex and she's just another silver spoon business leader with political aspirations (just like the one you guys all hate who's holding the seat opposite Baldwin).
Nuitari (Grand Master Editor) October 09, 2013 at 06:21 AM
Again we see the typical hypocrisy of liberals. This soon-to-be loser of the governor race is already being touted as having real world experience and caring about jobs. WRONG. Being Commerce Secretary under Doyle, she saw horrific job losses. As an executive of Trek she seen many of those jobs shifted to Chinese interests. But that's okay to want to make things overseas when you're a liberal. She happens to be very rich, but again being rich and a high level executive is only allowed when you're a liberal. Then, to show you how she's all for the children, she dumps loads of cash into a run for school board (at Madison, no surprise), that only pays $5000 a year (on paper), so she can feed at the public trough. I have no doubt she has more "real world experience" than Walker, but is that kind of experience mentioned we deserve? I have a feeling she'll at least do better than Barrett.
Jay Sykes October 09, 2013 at 08:21 AM
I'll agree that sexual orientation and/or color of skin is irrelevant today;a red herring. But, then what does that say about those that vote for a candidate primarily because of their skin color or sexual orientation? Further, what does it say about those that troll for [read: electioneer] and tout those with not much more on their list of measurable accomplishments [read: 'qualifications'] as candidates;they know the red herring is in-fact Relevant.
Bob McBride October 09, 2013 at 08:49 AM
Scott Walker will be running for reelection based on being Scott Walker and there isn't much about him that hasn't been dragged through the mud, repeatedly. Mary Burke will be running as a set of untested and mostly unexamined qualifications. I don't know that she'll be any better at giving "Scooter" (to use Lyle's derogatory reference) a run for his money than any other candidate. The only person who could give him a run for his money is, as of now, not running. I don't for a minute think he hasn't got a wet finger up in the air - from a safe distance.
Lyle Ruble October 09, 2013 at 09:15 AM
@Jay Sykes.....I admit that Mary Burke hasn't been fully vetted and I am as interested to see what the Republican's will reveal about her. She has an uphill battle in getting her message out since she is an unknown. However, if she can withstand the pounding that is sure to come, then she can be a spoiler to Walker's further ambitions. Unless the GOP can come up with some smoking gun, the race will be close. One of her greatest assets is that she is not Scott Walker and that will give her support from half the state. Her greatest liability is the Democratic Party. Their message is weak and tired and they shot their wade in the 2012 recall. Burke would be wise to maintain a safe distance from the party and appear as an independent. If the challenge for the state is to grow business and creating jobs, who better to it than a "no nonsense" business type. Also, I think the state is ready for a "healer" who is more of a centrist.
Bob McBride October 09, 2013 at 10:24 AM
Lyle, first, she worked as a "consultant" after getting a Harvard MBA, then went to work for her dad's company. That doesn't scream "no nonsense" business type to me. Second, the half the state that you cite as not liking Walker would vote for anything with a pulse that ran against him, as they did last two times around (see results). The Dems are banking on her as an acceptable woman candidate (they have no others) and hoping her gender will tip the scales.
Bob McBride October 09, 2013 at 10:31 AM
As for distancing herself from the Democratic party in WI, if she's going run as a Democrat, she's going to have to put up with appearances alongside of and in front of ravenous Walker haters who won't be able to control themselves. She'd truly have to run as an independent to be able to avoid the majority of the stench of 2010-2012, and beyond.
Di Atribe October 09, 2013 at 11:10 AM
Thanks, Nameless. Drawing out your idiocy is pretty darn easy--it's almost like you have and endless supply.
Carl Engelking October 09, 2013 at 02:34 PM
Thanks Come on Already. I'm reminded why I should just stay out of these threads. Poor word choice. Though I never said lesbian is a derogatory word. I simply stated my suspicions that the phrase as a whole "lumberjack lesbian" is not a compliment or meant to be construed in a positive manner. To use the word "choose" was not very well conceived - though it happens while typing rapidly. I don't assert that a person chooses their sexual preference - though I will argue we all "choose" to at some point come out with our sexuality or show our affections to another person in a public manner. However, the really genesis of "choose" was simply careless word choice.
Bob McBride October 09, 2013 at 04:59 PM
Same sex spruce surgeon?
Bob McBride October 09, 2013 at 05:09 PM
Ellen DeForester?
John Wilson October 16, 2013 at 12:08 PM
Lyle Ruble - ~ "However, if she can withstand the pounding that is sure to come, then she can be a spoiler to Walker's further ambitions." ~ Much of the same vitriol was thrown, thought and voiced about Tammy Baldwin too. ~ Other than the fact that WEACHATER – they cannot help themselves; eventually, they always expose themselves as prejudiced, bigoted, hatefilled troglodytes – decided to post a disgusting, typical TP/GOP homophobic hit piece, rest assured that Gov. Walker is extremely capable of being his own best "spoiler" for any future ambitions he may nonsensically be contemplating...

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something